National Workshop on Cryptology and Network Security


Chief Patrons:

Mr. Pranveer Singh, Chairman, PSIT
Ms. Nirmala Singh, Vice Chairperson, PSIT


Ms. Shefali Raj, Managing Director, PSIT
Dr. Ajitkumar N. Shukla, Director, PSIT
Dr. S.L. Shukla, Director Academics, PSIT
Dr. S.K. Bhalla, Director, PSIT coe
Dr. A.K. Rai, Director Pharmacy, PSIT
Dr. Ashok Kumar Tiwari, Principal, PSIT com
Dr. Shivani Kapoor, Dean & Officiating Principal, PSIT che


Dr. Atul Chaturvedi, Mathematics

Co - Conveners:

Dr. Vishal Nagar, CSE
Dr. Yogesh Mohan Dubey, ECE

Organizing Committee

Dr. Vishal Mehta

Dr. Harsh Dev

Mr. Piyush Bhushan Singh

Dr. Raghuraj Singh

Dr. Prashant Kumar Mishra

Dr. Atul Srivastava

Dr. Shyam Sundar

Dr. A.N. Kesari

Dr. Aparna Dixit

Dr. Anita Shukla

Dr. Agraj Tripathi

Dr. Jitendra Kumar

Dr. Rajan Sharma

Dr. Girraj Kr. Verma

Dr. Namita Tiwari

Dr. P.K. Singh

Mr. Manoj Kumar Misra

Mr. Anand Handa

Mr. Varun Shukla

Advisory Committee

Prof. Bimal Roy, ISI Kolkata
Prof. Sandeep Shukla, IIT Kanpur
Dr. Indivar Gupta, DRDO
Prof. S. Lal, Dr. B.R.A.U. Agra
Prof. J.B. Shukla, IIT-Kanpur

Student Committee

Alok Singh Gaur
Aditya Singh Chauhan
Shatakshi Pandey
Siddhi Datri Pandey
Ayush Gaur
Prakhar Agnihotri
Ruchika Srivastava
Pranshu Tiwari
Vandita Shukla
Prabhat Bajpai


Registration Fees
Designation Participants
  On or before 25 Dec 2018 Between 26 to 31 Dec 2018
Academia 2000 3000
Students 1000 1500
Industry 4000 6000

Mode of payment (Offline):

Please find enclosed Cash or D.D./Cheque of Rs. in favour of "Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology" payable at Kanpur.

Mode of payment (Online):

If fee is deposited through net banking; the candidate will have to provide transaction ID/UTR no. through e-mail (

A/c. No: 32131554464
Account Holder Name : Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology or PSIT
IFSC Code: SBIN0016993


Following are the topics to be covered.

  • Overview of Cryptology
  • Mathematics for Cryptology
  • Public Key Cryptography
  • Symmetric Key Cryptography
  • Hash Functions
  • Quantum Computing
  • Quantum and Post Quantum Cryptography
  • Blockchain
  • IoT
  • Information and Cyber Security
  • Authentication, Identification and Authorization
  • Key Agreement Protocols
  • Wireless Communication and Network Security
  • Lattice Based Cryptography
  • Watermarking and Data Hiding
  • Key Management and Cryptographic Protocols
  • Cryptocurrency
  • Code Based Cryptography

Accommodation and Local Transport

For general queries about accommodation and transport, please contact the following persons:

Manoj Kumar Misra
Mob: 9473780367

Varun Shukla
Mob: 8896717681

Who Should attend

PG Students, Research Scholars, Faculty, Delegates from Govt. and R&D Institutions Professionals in Cyber Security, IT and related fields are encouraged to attend this workshop.

11-13 January, 2019